GSW’s Jenkins named president, GACRAO

Published 12:00 pm Tuesday, December 8, 2015

AMERICUS — David Jenkins, assistant director of Admissions for Georgia Southwestern State University (GSW), is the new president of the Georgia Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers (GACRAO) for 2015-2016. He was elected during the association’s 62nd annual meeting held at the UGA Hotel and Conference Center in Athens, Ga., Oct. 31-Nov. 3.
GACRAO is composed of higher education professionals from more than 100 admissions and records departments at public and private colleges and universities located throughout the state of Georgia. The association works to advance the professional goals of its members through the dissemination of information and the interchange of ideas on problems of common interest to higher education.
In addition to Jenkins, the newly-elected executive committee of GACRAO consists of President-Elect Selena Magnusson, registrar and director of admissions at Georgia Northwestern Technical College; Immediate Past-President Donna Webb, director of enrollment management at Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College; Treasurer Melody Kesler, senior assistant registrar at the University of Georgia; and Secretary Natasha Talreja, assistant director of transfer recruitment at Kennesaw State University.
Members at Large are Amy Clines, director of undergraduate recruitment at Columbus State University; Luis Ocasio, assistant registrar at the Georgia Institute of Technology; Erin Chadwick, assistant director of admissions at Augusta University; and Christine Ball, director of admissions at Augusta Technical College. The local arrangements chair is Brian Dawsey, assistant director of admissions at Savannah State University.
Additional information about the Georgia Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers may be found at