SWGFC announces 2016 board

Published 2:00 pm Friday, March 11, 2016

ALBANY — Southwest Georgia Farm Credit celebrated 100 years of support to rural America and agriculture at its annual Stockholders’ Meeting held Feb. 16 at the Hilton Garden Inn. Nearly 250 members and guests attended.
Member-owners of the agricultural lending cooperative voted to re-elect Robert L. Holden Sr. and Kim D. Rentz to three-year terms. The annual meeting provides an opportunity for members to review the Association’s financial performance, as well as learn about the upcoming year’s business plan objectives.
Other members of the board include John M. Bridges Jr., James H. Dixon Jr., Clifford Dollar Jr., Edward D. Milliron, Robert B. Moss, and Jeffrey A. Clark.
Members also elected the 2017 Nominating Committee:  Hope Almon, James R. Curry III, Cliff Hattaway, and Jerry Timmons.
Headquartered in Bainbridge, Southwest Georgia Farm Credit supports farmers and farm businesses, as well as rural property owners, providing safe, sound, dependable financing. The association is part of the Farm Credit System, a nationwide network of agricultural and rural lending institutions cooperatively owned by their borrowers. Farm Credit helps maintain and improve the quality of life in rural America and on the farm, through its constant commitment to competitive lending and expert financial services.