Area residents make President’s List at GSW

Published 11:00 am Friday, June 10, 2016

AMERICUS — The following local residents made the Spring 2016 President’s List at Georgia Southwestern State University and were among over 540 students recognized for scholastic achievement.
Alex Arnold of Americus, Shana Atkinson of Americus, Lauren Baublitz of Americus, Hannah Blattert of Ostfildern, Madison Brown of Americus, Tyler Brown of Americus, Emily Crenshaw of Americus, Kendall Crew of Americus, Earl Dupree of Americus, Gilbretta Greene of Preston,
Gabrielle Griffin of Greely, Amzie Harper of Americus, Brittnea Holland of Americus, Mitchell Holloway of Plains, William Koopal of Americus, Kathryn Lavender of Cobb, Lorin Martin of Americus, Emma McBrearty of Montezuma, Andi Reid of Americus, Sally Russell of Americus,
Molly Taunton of Americus, Hope Teasley of Americus, Pagie Thomas of Leslie, Brandon Thomaston of Ellaville, Silvio Valladao of Rio De Janeiro, Nicholas Ward of Eastbourne, Lily Welch of Americus, Shea Wells of Cobb.
To be eligible for the President’s List, a student must earn a semester GPA of 4.0 and take a minimum of 12 credit hours.