Will Easterlin appointed to board, Citizens Bank of Americus

Published 1:33 pm Wednesday, February 13, 2019

AMERICUS — Citizens Bank of Americus has announced that Will Easterlin has been appointed to the board of directors. Easterlin has a strong business background, has served in a number of leadership roles, and has a deep commitment to working for the good of South Georgia. Born and raised in Montezuma, he and his family have made Americus home since 2003.
Easterlin, along with his father and uncle, is an owner and manager at Easterlin Pecan, and has been instrumental in growing the company’s international business. He is in charge of all international sales for Easterlin Pecan Co., which has grown substantially in the last 10 years. He also plays a vital role in the purchasing of pecans from growers throughout the state of Georgia as well as the southeastern United States.
Easterlin attended the University of Georgia and graduated with a bachelor of business administration in finance with a focus in real estate. He is a 1996 graduate of Southland Academy and he and his wife Mary Elizabeth currently have two children enrolled, Mary Beth (7th grade) and William (6th grade). Easterlin is on the Southland Academy board of trustees where he serves as treasurer, and he serves on the Southland Academy Foundation board. He is also a current board member of the National Pecan Shellers Association, an advisor to the Georgia Pecan Growers Association and Georgia Pecan Commodity Commission, an advisory board member of Griffin Bell Golf Links, and a member of the 2019 Leadership Georgia Class. He and his family are members of First United Methodist Church in Americus where he previously served on the Church Finance Committee and Bright Beginnings Pre-School board.
Citizens Bank of Americus is a locally-owned, community bank serving Sumter, Macon, Webster, and surrounding counties. The current board of directors includes M. Ronald Greer, chairman, Jeff C. Alexander, James R. Buchanan Jr., Ben F. Easterlin IV, J. Wade Halstead, Robert J. Hooks, George M. Peagler Jr., Louis A. Riccardi, Russell Thomas Jr., W. S. (Steve) Perry Jr., and Richard A. Whaley.