SW Ga. Farm Credit announces 2015 Board of Directors election results

Published 2:00 pm Monday, March 30, 2015

ALBANY — Southwest Georgia Farm Credit held its Annual Stockholders’ Meeting Tuesday at the Hilton Garden Inn in Albany. Nearly 225 members and guests attended. Members of the agricultural lending cooperative voted for three Board of Director positions, re-electing Clifford Dollar Jr. and electing John M. Bridges, Jr. and Edward “Ted” Milliron. The annual meeting provides an opportunity for members to review the Association’s financial performance, as well as learn about the upcoming year’s business plan objectives.

Other members of the Board include James H. Dixon, Jr., Robert L. Holden Sr., Kim D. Rentz, Robert B. Moss and Jeffrey Clark.

Members also elected the 2016 Nominating Committee: Fred V. Bostick, Steve L. Brock, Thomas R. Davis and Terry S. Pickle.

Southwest Georgia Farm Credit, headquartered in Bainbridge, is an agricultural lending cooperative owned by its member-borrowers. It provides farm loans for land, equipment, livestock and production, as well as rural home mortgages. It is part of the nationwide Farm Credit System, a network of financial cooperatives established in 1916 to provide a dependable source of credit to farmers and rural America. For more information, visit SWGAFarmCredit.com