• 88°

SGTC continues offering phone and online services to students

From Staff Reports

AMERICUS – South Georgia Technical College (SGTC) is reminding students and potential students that even though its campuses are closed through the end of Spring Semester 2020 in response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the college is still providing essential services.

“Governor Kemp has issued a shelter in place order and many of our faculty and staff are teleworking,” said SGTC President Dr. John Watford. “However, Governor Kemp’s executive order does allow individuals who are providing essential services needed to keep South Georgia Technical College and other educational institutions functioning to report for duty. Campus safety, maintenance, and vital business operations are utilizing safe social distancing practices to ensure that students are taken care of during these unique times.”

The SGTC business office will have individual’s monitor the 229-931-2132 phone line from 8 a.m. until 12 p.m. and 1 p.m. until 5 p.m. Monday through Friday. Students and prospective students can make debit and credit card payments by phone over the 229-931-2132 line, or pay online through the website. If students need to pay a graduation fee and the fee is not on their account yet, they will need to call the 229-931-2132 line. Individuals can also contact SGTC Accounting Director Robin Bell at rbell@southgatech.edu.

Students and potential students can contact the admissions office by phone at 229-931-2394 or by email. The email addresses for the admissions office include: South Georgia Technical College Admissions Director Whitney Crisp at wcrisp@southgatech.edu; Admissions assistant Jasmine Mercer at jmercer@southgatech.edu; and Terrie Smith at tsmith@southgatech.edu. In Cordele, individuals can contact Katrice Taylor at ktaylor@southgatech.edu.

The college’s financial aid department can also be contacted online through email. To contact Financial Aid Director Kelly Everett, choose keverett@southgatech.edu or coordinators Kierra Sparks at ksparks@southgatech.edu or Lacy Bailey at lbailey@southgatech.edu. For the Crisp County Center campus, contact Danyel Tobias at danyel.tobias@southgatech.edu.

Individuals needing to contact the college campus safety office can call 229-938-2992. For general inquiries, email sgtc411@southgatech.edu and for online questions contact Academic Dean Dr. Andrea Oates at aoates@southgatech.edu or the SGTC helpdesk at helpdesk@southgatech.edu.